Faculty member awarded 2019 Presidential Award

January 22, 2019

UT Health San Antonio President William L. Henrich, M.D., MACP, announced the 2019 Presidential Award winners Jan. 15.

Established in 1985, the Presidential Awards recognize exemplary performance by individuals who consistently excel in their positions and demonstrate a strong commitment to the mission and core values of UT Health San Antonio.

Bess Frost, Ph.D.

Bess Frost, Ph.D., assistant professor of cell systems & anatomy and member of the Barshop and Biggs institutes at UT Health San Antonio, was announced as the 2019 Presidential Award winner for Distinguished Senior Research Scholar. Dr. Frost’s studies focus on the fundamental processes in cell biology that drive neurodegeneration.

To read the full article, visit the UT Health San Antonio Newsroom.

Article Categories: News